

Republic of the Philippines Province of Benguet Municipality of Itogon

Office of the Municipal Mayor

Telephone No. (074) 423-0818 / Fax Number: (074)442-3526

Email Address: vic.palangdan@gmail.com



ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO 14-015 Series of 2014

**ADMINISTRATIVE** AMENDING CERTAIN **PROVISION** OF NUMBERED 09-13-N PARTICULARLY THE COMPOSITION OF THE MUNICIPAL DISASTER RISK REDUCTION AND MANAGEMENT COUNCIL (MDRRMC) OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF ITOGON.

WHEREAS, the Municipal Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council was reorganized by virtue of Administrative Order No. 09-13-N dated July 12, 2013 in accordance with the pertinent provisions of R.A. 10121 or the Disaster Risk Reduction Management Act of 2010;

WHEREAS, there is a need to fill up vacancies in the composition of the reorganized MDRRMC due to transfer of assignment of former members from Itogon to other municipalities, retirement or separation from public service, incapacity to represent the organization, and for such other reasons;

WHEREAS, consistent with the express provisions of RA 10121 empowering Local Government Units, the private sector and the Civil Society Organizations as key partners in disaster risk reduction, it is wise enough to consider the inclusion of interested sectors to the MDRRMC who have expressed their commitment and willingness to work hand in hand with the municipal government as far as disaster risk reduction and management is concerned;

NOW THEREFORE by virtue of the powers vested in me as Municipal Mayor of the Municipality of Itogon, I, VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN hereby amend certain provisions of Administrative Order No. 09-13-N particularly the composition of the Municipal Disaster Risk Reduction and management Council (MDRRMC) of the Municipality of Itogon which shall be as follows:

Section 1. Composition. The Municipal Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council (MDRRMC) shall be composed of the following:

FICE OF THE MUNICIPAL CHAIRMAN:

CHAIRMAN:

or NG. 28 20 14 MEMBERS:

MUNICIPAL HEALTH OFFICE TIDEON, BENEUET RECEIVE DATE: 8/29/14

8:47 TIME!

ATTY, VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN Municipal Mayor

HON. ADRIANO R. CARANTES JR. Municipal Vice Mayor

ALL SANGUNIANG BAYAN MEMBERS This municipality

MS. GRACE O. POCSOL MSWDO

DR. OLIVER P. GUADANA Municipal Health Officer

MR. PRUDENCIO B. PEDRO Municipal Agriculturist

AUG 2 8 2014

BY: NOP - MED

DECEIVE AUG 2 8 2014

MBO BY:G HO GON PECONOD 8-30-1 ENGR. CHARLIE M. GAYASCO Municipal Engineer

DR. DONALD AFIDCHAO Municipal Veterinarian

MS. VERONICA K. COMISING Municipal Budget Officer

ENGR. IMELDA F. NUGUID Municipal Planning Development Officer

MR. MELCHOR C. TICAN District Supervisor, District I

MS. ROSITA T. DAYAG District Supervisor, District II

PCI FAUSTINO C. BANDAO Chief of Police

SFO3 WILLIAM L. DAMOSLOG OIC-Municipal Fire Marshall

HON, ANDRES C. PANAYO President, Liga ng mga Barangay

MS. MARLEEN M. GUERZON Municipal Local Government Operations Officer

ALL CHIEF TANODS OF THE NINE BARANGAYS

Section 2. Other members of the MDRRMC. Aside from the members specifically identified in the preceding section, the following shall be included as regular members of the MDRRMC, to wit;

> JOSEPHINE B. TULING BENECO Director, District VIII

ENGR. JOHNNY PORTAG President Itogon Contractors Association

MR. JOEL ALBOS President Itogon Water Delivery Association

Section 3. Effectivity. This Administrative Order takes effect immediately.

DONE this 27th day of August, 2014.

ATTY. VICT T. PALANGDAN

Municipal Mayo