

Republic of the Philippines Province of Benguet Municipality of Itogon

Office of the Municipal Mayor

Telephone No. (074) 423-0818 / Fax Number: (074)442-3526

Email Address: vic.palangdan@gmail.com

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 32 Series of 2016

RECONSTITUTING THE MUNICIPAL DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL.

WHEREAS, pursuant to the pertinent provisions of the Local Government Code, the Municipal Development Council was reorganized by virtue of Administrative Order No. 10-13-N issued in July, 2013;

WHEREAS, the expiration of the term of office of all Punong Barangays last November 30, 2013 and the result of the October, 2013 Barangay Elections requires for a change of membership in the development council in as far as mandatory membership of the Punong Barangays is concerned., Likewise, result of the May 2016 National and Local Elections necessitates changes in committee membership in local sangunians which also has an effect in their membership to local special bodies;

WHEREAS, in accordance with the Local Government Code, the Department of the Interior and Local Government issued Memorandum Circular No. 2013-70 prescribing guidelines for the accreditation of Civil Society Organizations and selection of representatives to the local special bodies and subsequently, DILG MC No. 2016-97 was issued which prescribes additional guidelines thereby modifying the former DILG issuance;

WHEREAS, in view of the foregoing developments, it is imperative to reconstitute the Municipal Development Council to include in its membership the re-elected Punong Barangays, the newly-elected Punong Barangays in lieu of their respective predecessors, and to include therein representatives from the Sanguniang Bayan and Civil Society Organizations who were selected accordingly.

NOW THEREFORE, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, I, ATTY. VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN, Municipal Mayor of the Municipality of Itogon, Benguet Province, hereby ORDER as follows:

Section 1. <u>Composition of the Municipal Development Council:</u> The composition of the Municipal Development Council shall be as follows:

CHAIRMAN:

ATTY. VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN

Municipal Mayor

MEMBERS:

HON. EDDIE P. AMUASEN Punong Barangay, Ampucao

HON. JOEL B. BAUZON Punong Barangay, Dalupirip

HON. BENEDICTA P. SAGAMANG Punong Barangay, Gumatdang

HON. HENRY DIAMNUAN



Punong Barangay, Loakan

HON. ANDRES C. PANAYO Punong Barangay, Poblacion

HON. RUBEN G. CUNANAN Punong Barangay, Tinongdan

HON. MARTIN D. CHAVEZ JR. Punong Barangay, Tuding

HON. MARIENITO D. LISAYEN Punong Barangay, Ucab

HON. NOEL D. BILIBLI Punong Barangay, Virac

HON. ARNEL F. BAHINGAWAN Chairman, Committee on Appropriations, SB

At least three CSO Representative(s) to be elected in a manner provided under DILG MC No. 2016-97 promulgated July 19, 2016.

A representative of the Congressman

SECRETARIAT: The MPDC shall act as secretariat to the MDC.

Section 2. <u>Duties and Functions.</u> The duties and functions of the Municipal Development Council and its secretariat as provided under the Local Government Code and reiterated under Administrative Order No. 10-13-N shall remain and shall form an integral part of this order.

Section 3. Repealing Clause. Administrative Order No. 17, series of 2016 is hereby repealed and rendered of no force and effect. All Administrative Orders and executive issuances inconsistent herewith are hereby deemed repealed accordingly.

Section 4. Effectivity. This Order shall take effect immediately.

DONE this 14th day of October, 2016 at Itogon, Benguet.

ATTY. VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN Municipal Mayor