

Republic of the Philippines Province of Benguet Municipality of Itogon

Office of the Municipal Mayor

Telephone No. (074) 423-0818 / Fax Number: (074)442-3526

Email Address: vic.palangdan@gmail.com

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 10-13-N Series of 2013

REORGANIZING THE MUNICIPAL DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF ITOGON

WHEREAS, the Local Government Code mandates all local governments to organize their respective local development councils that shall initiate a multi-sectoral development plan subject to the approval of the local sangunian. It further mandates the local development council to assist the local sangunian in setting the direction of economic and social development, and to coordinate development efforts within its territorial jurisdiction;

WHEREAS, by reason of the change in administration due to the May 13, 2013 National and Local Elections, there is a need to reorganize the Municipal Development Council to conform with its composition in accordance with section 107, paragraph b of the LGC.

NOW THEREFORE, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, I, ATTY. VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN, Municipal Mayor of the Municipality of Itogon, Benguet Province, do hereby reorganize and reconstitute the Municipal Development Council of the Municipality of Itogon, the composition of which shall be as follows:

CHAIRMAN:

ATTY. VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN

Municipal Mayor

MEMBERS:

HON. EDDIE P. AMUASEN Punong Barangay, Loakan

HON. RAMON CARINO Punong Barangay, Dalupirip

HON. BENEDICTA P. SAGAMANG Punong Barangay, Gumatdang

HON. HENRY DIAMNUAN Punong Barangay, Loakan

HON. ANDRES C. PANAYO Punong Barangay, Poblacion

HON. BENJAMINE N. MEDINO Punong Barangay, Tinongdan HON. PURITA C. SEGUNDO Punong Barangay, Tuding

HON. EDUARDO B. DANIEL Punong Barangay, Ucab



HON. NOEL D. BILIBLI Punong Barangay, Virac

HON. ALEXANDER T. FIANZA Chairman, Committee on Appropriations, SB

A REPRESENTATIVE OF THE CONGRESSMAN

NGO Representative(s)

The selection for NGO representatives shall be in accordance with the manner provided under section 108 of the Local Government Code.

FUNCTIONS OF THE MUNICIPAL DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL:

As provided under section 109 of the Local Government Code, the functions of the Municipal Development Council shall be as follows:

- 1. Formulate long-term, medium-term and annual socioeconomic development plans and policies;
- 2. Formulate the medium-term and annual public investment programs;
- 3. Appraise and prioritize socioeconomic development programs and projects, and direction of private investment capital;
- Formulate local investment incentives to promote the inflow and direction of private investment capital;
- Coordinate, monitor, and evaluate the implementation of development programs and projects; and
- Perform such other functions as may be provided by law or competent authority.

SECRETARIAT, DUTIES AND FUNCTIONS:

The secretariat of the Municipal Development Council shall be headed by the Municipal Planning and Development Coordinator who shall be responsible for providing technical support, documentation of proceedings, preparation of reports and such other assistance as may be required in the discharge of its functions.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

The Executive Committee of the Municipal Development Council herein reorganized shall be composed of the Mayor as Chairman, the Chairman of the Committee on Appropriations of the Sanguniang Bayan, the President of the Liga ng mga Barangay, and a representative of the NGO that is present in the Council, as members.

DUTIES AND FUNCTIONS OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

Pursuant to Section 111 of the Local Government Code, the Executive Committee shall exercise the following powers and functions:



- Ensure that the decision of the Council are faithfully carried out and implemented;
- 2. Act on matters requiring immediate attention or action by the Council;
- 3. Formulate policies, plans and programs based on the general principles laid down by the Council; and
- 4. Act on other matters that may be authorized by the Council.

This Administrative Order shall take effect immediately.

DONE this 17th day of July, 2013 at Itogon, Benguet.

ATTY. VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN