

Republic of the Philippines Province of Benguet Municipality of Itogon

Office of the Municipal Mayor

Telephone No. (074) 423-0818 / Fax Number: (074)442-3526

Email Address: vic.palangdan@gmail.com

LCE

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 12 Series of 2014

REORGANIZING THE MUNICIPAL TECHNICAL COMMITTEE ON ORGANIC AGRICULTURE.

WHEREAS, among the priority programs of this administration is focused on the promotion and development of organic agriculture in the municipality which aims to ensure food security, address concerns on health and wellness, provide livelihood and employment and alleviate poverty while protecting the environment and contributing to international efforts to address issues and concerns on environmental protection, global warming and climate change adaptation;

WHEREAS, due to changes brought about by the recent national and local elections, termination, resignation and/or transfer of assignments of some members, there is a need to reorganize the composition of the MTCOA in conformity with Executive Order No. 024, series of 2011 as amended by Executive Order No. 04, series of 2014;

NOW THEREFORE, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, I, ATTY. VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN, Municipal Mayor of the Municipality of Itogon, Benguet Province, hereby reorganize the Municipal Technical Committee on Organic Agriculture in accordance with the following provisions, to wit:

"Section 1. Composition. Pursuant to Executive Order No. 04, series of 2014, the members of the Municipal Technical Committee on Organic Agriculture shall be as follows:

Chairman-

ATTY. VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN

Municipal Mayor

Vice Chairman-

DR. PRUDENCIO PEDRO

Municipal Agriculturist

Members:

MS. MARLEEN M. GUERZON

DILG Local Government Operations Officer

HON. NORBERTO PACIO

Chairman, SB Committee on Agriculture

ENGR. IMELDA F. NUGUID

Municipal Planning and Development Coordinator

MS. VERONICA COMISING Municipal Budget Officer

MS. ANGELA C. CARINO Municipal Treasurer

MS. FARIDA ROMILLO Municipal Accountant *DA-FRU Representative

*BSU Representative

MR. DANIEL PEREDO (High School)
MR. MELCHOR C. TICAN (Elem., Dist. I)
MS. ROSITA T. DAYAG (Elem., Dist. II)

MR. BERTO BAYENG Focal Person on Organic Agriculture

Farmers Representatives:

- a. MR. ERNESTO ANTONIO
- b. MS. CRISTINE ALAWAS
- c. MS. GINA M. PILI

HON. ANDRES PANAYO LIGA President

The secretariat of the MTCOA shall be composed of the following members:

- 1. MS. MELINA MATIS
- 2. MR. LUIS PEDRO
- 3. MS. SATURNINA HILARIO

Section 2. The duties and functions of the Municipal Technical Committee and its secretariat shall continue to be governed by the relevant provisions of Executive Order No. 024, series of 2011 as amended by Executive Order No. 04, series of 2014.

Section 3. All Administrative Orders and Issuances inconsistent herewith or parts hereof are deemed repealed and/or modified accordingly.

Section 4. This Administrative Order shall take effect immediately.

DONE this 12th day of August, 2014 at Itogon, Benguet.

ATTY. VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN
Municipal Mayor

Copy furnished:

-All concerned

-file

^{*}To be filled up upon submission of their respective agency's recommendation.