

Republic of the Philippines Province of Benguet I T O G O N Office of the Municipal Mayor Email address: vic.palangdan@gmail.com

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. <u>14–01</u>7 Series of 2014

AN ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER AMENDING A.O. NO. 14-001, S. 2014 DATED JAN. 27, 2014 AND REORGANIZING THE COMPOSITION OF THE LOCAL POVERTY REDUCTION ACTION TEAM OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF ITOGON

WHEREAS, in pursuit of attaining the Philippine Development Plan's goal of inclusive growth and poverty reduction, and promoting good governance at the local level, the Human Development and Poverty Reduction Cluster (HDPRC), through the Grassroots Participatory Budgeting (GPB) Oversight Agencies, shall implement the GPB Program, formerly called Bottom-up Budgeting, to ensure the inclusion of the funding requirements for local development needs as they are identified at the local level in the budget proposals of participating agencies;

WHEREAS, DBM-DILG-DSWD-NAPC Joint Memorandum Circular No. 5 dated Oct. 1, 2014 provides the policy guidelines and procedures in the implementation of the Grassroots Participatory Budgeting Process for the preparation of the FY 2016 budget and succeeding years;

WHEREAS, said JMC spells out the processes to implement GPB such as the conduct of CSO Assemblies and LPRAP Workshops, among others;

WHEREAS, during the CSO Assembly on Oct. 29, 2014, the CSOs independently selected the organizations that will represent them in the LPRAT as well as elected the LPRAT co-chair and thus the need to reorganize the composition of the LPRAT;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, ATTY. VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN, Municipal Mayor of Itogon, Benguet, by the powers vested in me by law, do hereby order the reorganization of the Local Poverty Reduction Action Team.

I. Composition of the LPRAT.

Chairperson:	Atty. Victorio T. Palangdan, Municipal Mayor
Co-Chairperson:	Mr. Ronald V. Soriano, CSO Rep/Bethesda Ministries

Members:

Representatives j	from	Government:

LPRAT Members	Position/Office
Hon. Alexander T. Fianza	SB Chairperson, Committee on Appropriations
Mr. James S. Sergio	SB Secretary
Engr. Imelda F. Nuguid	Mun. Planning and Development Coordinator
Engr. Charlie M. Gayasco	Municipal Engineer
Ms. Grace O. Pocsol	Mun. Social Welfare & Dev't Officer
Dr. Oliver P. Guadaña	Mun. Health Officer
Mr. Prudencio B. Pedro	Municipal Agriculturist
Ms. Angela C. Cariño	Municipal Treasurer
Ms. Veronica K. Comising	Municipal Budget Officer
Ms. Farida D. Romillo	Municipal Accountant
Mr. Edwin E. Golingab	Municipal Assessor
Ms. Nora M. Sanil	Municipal Civil Registrar

Ms. Jocelyn S. Ngail	PESO-Designate
Mr. Virgilio B. Atompag	MENRO-Designate
Ms. Ermin D. Orogo	Municipal Link
Ms. Marleen M. Guerzon	MLGOO-DILG
Ms. Rosita T. Dayag, PhD.	DepEd District II Supervisor
Mr. Melchor C. Tican	DepEd District I Coordinating Principal
Hon. Andres C. Panayo	Municipal Liga Federation President

Representatives from Civil Society Organizations:

J

LPRAT Members	Position/Office
Mr. Crispin Abellera	Chairman, Labilab Farmer's Consumers Coop.
Mr. Federico C. Pagnas	President, Bagueng Farmer's Association
Mr. Peter T. Gawidan	President, Virac Hog Raiser's Association
Mr. Danilo A. Anapen	Barangay Chaplain, Loacan-NACPHIL
Mr. Carlos Tima-ay	President, Gumatdang Solo Parent Association
Mr. Rizalino P. Isican	President, Kias-Virac Livelihood Association
Mr. Sebiano S. Retig	President, Unified Farmer's of Itogon
Mr. Julio K. Sina-oy	President, Adaguey-Naybaliw-Labilab Irrigators Association
Mr. Francis Kingad	President, National Auxiliary Chaplaincy of the Philippines, Inc., Itogon Assn. (NACPHIL)
Ms. Gina M. Pili	President, The San Roque Fisherfolks and Farmers Association
Ms. Marilyn J. Tuason	Representative, Pantawid Pamilyang Pilipino (4Ps) Parent Leader
Ms. Estrellita C. Apidos	President, Itogon Women's Federation
Ms. Dorothea S. Lictag	Representative, Poblacion Indigenous Peoples
Ms. Nellie M. Soliven	President, OFW Returnees Asso. of Itogon
Ms. Cecilia C. Fernandez	Representative, Community Health Team
Ms. Henrietta H. Agmaliw	President, Poblacion Women's Brigade
Ms. Lucia A. Comising	Representative, IPO/Rural Improvement Club
Ms. Jocelyn V. Lasdacan	Vice-President, Liang Goldfield Apeshay Twin River Mambolo Farmer's Association (LGATMFA)
Ms. Judith Udaundo	President, Aleb Women's Association

II. Functions of the LPRAT

- Organize and facilitate the conduct of a Local Poverty Reduction Action Planning (LPRAP) workshop for the formulation of the LPRAP and the identification of priority poverty reduction projects;
- 2. Agree on a list of priority poverty reduction projects based on a thorough poverty analysis and submit the LPRAP to the RPAT using the required template; and
- 3. Conduct quarterly meetings to monitor the status of the approval and integration of the priority poverty reduction projects into the budgets of participating agencies and monitor the implementation and status of the projects;

III. Secretariat:

A secretariat shall be organized to be composed as follows:

Name	Position/Office	
Ms. Sharon W. Baroa	Social Welfare Assistant, MSWDO	
Mr. Patrick Alcido	Executive Assistant II in-charge of Livelihood	
Ms. Victoria G. Todyog	Midwife III/MNAO Designate, MHO	
Engr. Roger P. Catayao	Agricultural Technologist, MAO	
Mr. Nestor S. Camado	Admin. Aide IV/MTAO-designate, MPDO	

The secretariat shall handle the administrative and technical activities of the team. They shall be responsible for the following:

- Documentation of proceedings of meetings;
- Preparation of required documents needed for CY 2016 and succeeding years; and
- Prepare other necessary documents and perform other functions as needed.

III. Meetings.

The team shall meet once in every quarter and as the need arises.

This **ORDER** takes effect immediately.

DONE this 5th day of November 2014 in the Municipality of Itogon, Province of Benguet.

Million ORIO T. PALANGDAN Municipal Mayor ATTY. VIC