

Republic of the Philippines Province of Benguet Municipality of Itogon

Office of the Municipal Mayor

Tel. No: (074)423-0818 / Fax No: (074)442-3526

Email Address: vic.palangdan@gmail.com

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO: 16 Series 2016

CREATION OF A TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP TO DRAFT THE PROPOSED AMENDMENTS OF THE 2011 REVISED REVENUE CODE OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF ITOGON

WHEREAS, Section 191 of the Local Government Code of 1991 states that the Local Government Units shall have the authority to adjust tax rates as prescribed in the Tax Ordinances not oftener than ponce in every five years, but in no case to such adjustment exceed ten percent (10%) of the rates fixed by the LGC;

WHEREAS, the Sangguniang Bayan, during its regular session held July 19, 2016 moved for the amendment of the 2011 Revised Revenue Code of the municipality;

WHEREAS, the SB Committee Chairman on Finance moved for first reading the amendment of the 2011 Revised Revenue Code of the Municipality of Itogon, during their regular session held July 19, 2016 purposely to update and improve the existing revenue code consistent with the challenges of the municipality;

WHEREAS, the Sangguniang Bayan members hereafter request for the creation of a Technical Working Group to draft the proposed amendment of the 2011 Revised Revenue Code of the municipality;

WHEREFORE, by virtue of the powers vested in me, I, ATTY. VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN, Municipal Mayor, this municipality, hereby create the Technical Working Group to draft the proposed amendment of the 2011 Revised Revenue Code of the municipality to be composed of the following:

Chairman ATTY. VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN

Municipal Mayor

HON. ARNEL F. BAHINGAWAN Members

> SB Member / Com. Chair on Finance, Budget and Appropriation

HON. GERARD S. CORNEL

SM Member / Com. Chair on Ways and Means

and Investment

HON. ANDRES C. PANAYO

Pres. Liga ng mga Barangay

MS. ANGELA C. CARIÑO

Municipal Treasurer

MS. VERONICA K. COMISING

Municipal Budget Officer

Engr. IMELDA F. NUGUID

MPDC



MS. FARIDA D. ROMILLO

Municipal Accountant

MR. EDWIN E. GOLINGAB

Municipal Assessor

DR. OLIVER P. GUADAÑA

Municipal Health Officer

ENGR. CHARLIE M. GAYASCO

Municipal Engineer

MR. PRUDENCIO B. PEDRO

Municipal Agriculturist

MS. IRENE F. FERNANDO

Assistant Municipal Treasurer

There shall also be a **SECRETARIAT** to act as a support staff of the TWG in drafting the proposed amendment of the 2011 Revised Revenue Code of the municipality, to wit;

Mayor's Office

Ms. ROMIE ROSE B. HOLMAN

Sangguniang Bayan -

Ms. CARIE T. KIMAYONG

Treasury Office

Ms. ANNA LIZA G. CAMTI

Ms. GLENDA ANNE B. GOLINGAB

This Administrative Order shall take effect immediately upon approval.

Done this 1st day of August 2016 at Itogon, Benguet.

ATTY. VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN

Municipal Mayor

Cc:

All concerned

- Sangguniang Bayan Office

- DILG

- File