

Republic of the Philippines Province of Benguet Municipality of Itogon

Office of the Municipal Mayor Email Address: vic.palangdan@gmail.com

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 11-2017 Series of 2017

REORGANIZING THE LOCAL COUNCIL FOR THE PROTECTION OF CHILDREN (LCPC) OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF ITOGON.

WHEREAS, DILG Memorandum Circular No. 2002-121 encourages all Local Government Units to organize their respective LCPCs pursuant to R.A. 4881, R.A. 8990 and PD 603 as amended. Likewise, Article 359 and 360 of the Civil Code of the Philippines provides that "the Government shall establish councils for the protection of children."

WHEREAS, subsequent enactments such as R.A. 7610 provides for stronger deterrence and special protection against child abuse, exploitation and discrimination, and R.A. 9344 or the Juvenile Justice and Welfare Act has given more emphasis on the LCPC's crucial role in the protection of children;

WHEREAS, the reorganization of the LCPC is necessitated by the turn of events such as the transfer of assignment or cessation from office by some members representing certain sectors, groups or committees as well as the need for the organization of sectoral/functional committees within the council to perform specific tasks:

NOW THEREFORE, I, ATTORNEY VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN, by virtue of the powers vested in as Municipal Mayor of the Municipality of Itogon, Benguet Province hereby reorganize the Local Council for the Protection of Children (LCPC) in the Municipality of Itogon, to wit;

Section 1. <u>Composition/Organizational Structure</u>. The Local Council for the Protection of Children shall be composed of the following:

Chairperson:

ATTY, VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN

Municipal Mayor

Vice Chairperson:

HON, ADRIANO R. CARANTES JR.

Municipal Vice Mayor

HON, FLORDELIZA G. DEPAYSO

Municipal Councilor

Chairperson, S.B. Comm. On Social Services

(III)

MR. CESAR U. ATING MLGOO

ATY. GILBERT D. AWICHEN Public Attorney's Office

DR. OLIVER P. GUADANA Municipal Health Officer Page 2......Administrative Order No. 11-2017..

ENGR. IMELDA F. NUGUID MPDC

MS. GRACE O. POCSOL MSWDO

MS. LILIA S. CARINO Municipal Local Civil Registrar

PCI EUGENE RAYMUNDO Chief of Police, Itogon PNP

FINSP. MARLON K. CHOMLING Municipal Fire Marshall

MS. ROSITA M. DAYAG Supervisor, Itogon District I

MR. AMBROSIO ATEW Supervisor, Itogon District II

MS. ESTRELLITA C. APIDOS President, IWAI

MR. WILLIAM TOYOKEN
Child Development. Workers President

REV. DONALD V. SORIANO Representative from the NGO/CSO

MS. MARIA JEMINEZ
BHW Federation President

HON. ANDRES C. PANAYO JR. Liga President

Section 2. <u>Duties and Functions</u>: Pursuant to DILG MC No. 2002-121, the LCPC which shall also act as ECCD Coordinating Committee shall perform the following duties and functions:

- Formulate plans , programs and policies for children that are gender-fair, culturally relevant and responsive to the needs of diverse groups of children from 0 to below 18 years of age;
- Prepare the Annual Work and Financial Plan for children and recommend appropriations to the Sanguniang Bayan;
- 3. Provide coordinative linkages with other agencies and institutions in the planning, monitoring and evaluation of plans for children;
- Provide technical assistance and recommend financial support to the Barangay Council for the Protection of Children;
- 5. Establish and maintain a database for children;
- 6. Foster education for every child

Page	4,,,,,,,,,,	,,,,,,,	1111111	,,,,,,,,	,,,,,,,,,,	,,,
	istrative C					

Perform other related duties and functions as may be assigned and/or delegated by the council.

Section 4. <u>Functional Committees:</u> For an efficient and effective performance of the LCPC, there is hereby created within the Council functional committees to wit:

 SURVIVAL COMMITTEE: This committee shall deal on matters pertaining to rights to life and provision of basic needs for survival. It includes the performance of duties and responsibilities by both parents, community and government in ensuring that adequate living standards and access to basic health services and social security are provided for the children.

Committee Chairman:

Vice Chairman:

Members:

DR. OLIVER P. GUADANA, MHO

MS. LILIA CARINO, LCR

MS. JUSTENE S. JULIANO

MS. VICTORIA TODYOG

MR. PRUDENCIO B. PEDRO

MS. MARIA JIMENEZ

MR. JOSEPH TULINGAN, SWA, DSWD-CAR

BNS Federation President

Student Government President, Sacred Heart

High School

 DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE: This committee shall deal with matters relating to child development such as access to education, access to relevant information, plat leisure, cultural development, and those arising from their exercise of their rights to freedom of thought, conscience and religion.

Committee Chairperson:

Co-chairperson:

Members:

MS. ROSITA T. DAYAG, District I Supervisor

MR. AMBROSIO ATEW, District II Supervisor

MR. RICARDO L. SAMSON MR. WILLIAM TOYOKEN REV. DONALD V. SORIANO

MS. ESTRELITA C. APIDOS

FR. PAUL ASMIN

PTA Federation President

Student Government President, AMPMNHS

 PROTECTION COMMITTEE: This committee shall handle matters relative to safeguarding children against all forms of abuse, neglect, exploitation and discrimination.

Committee Chairman:

Vice Chairman:

Members:

PCI EUGENE RAYMUNDO, Chief of Police HON. ANDRES C. PANAYO, LIGA President

PO2 AILEEN MANGANGEY

FINSP. MARLON K. CHOMLING PO2 SANDRA S. TONGACAN SPO2 RUBY ROSE D. PESASE

MS. ELIZABETH C. CUNGAO

MS. SHARON W. BAROA

MS. MARICEL ACQUISION, CAPIN
Coordinator, Benguet Province

Student Government President, Ampucao NHS



Page 5,,,,,,,,,,,	,,,,
Administrative Order No. 11-2017	

4. PARTICIPATION COMMITTEE: This committee shall handle matters relating to the encouragement of children's participation in discussions and decisionmaking on matters where they are directly affected. It also include children's active role and involvement in community activities, forums, etc.

Committee Chairperson: Vice Chairperson:

Members:

MS. GRACE O. POCSOL, MSWDO
MR. CESAR U. ATING, MLGOO
ENGR. IMELDA F. NUGUID, MPDC
MS. ANGELA C. CARINO, Mun. Treas.
MS. VERONICA K. COMISING, MBO
MR. EMILIANO K. ESNARA, OSCA Head
ATTY. RICHARD P. ACQUISIO, PAO

MS. BERNADETTE YMSON, CFSPI Program

Director

MR. JEFFREY WALLACE, PDO II

Student Government President, Loacan NHS

Section 5. <u>Meetings and Quorum.</u> The LCPC shall meet once in every quarter. However, emergency or special meetings may be called upon by the Chairperson or upon request by any of its members when necessity arises. Provided further that a majority of all members present shall constitute a quorum. In the absence of the Chairman, the Vice Chairman shall preside over the meeting. In the absence of both, the members present thereby constituting a quorum shall elect from themselves the temporary presiding officer.

Provided further that the different committees shall meet separately as often as it may as the necessity arises for the consideration of matters referred to each committee. For this purpose, the Committee Chairman shall appoint from any of the members present an acting secretary who shall take the minutes of the proceedings.

Section 6. <u>Repealing Clause.</u> All Administrative Orders inconsistent with this Administrative Order or provisions hereof are hereby repealed and modified accordingly.

Section 7. <u>Effectivity.</u> This Administrative Order shall take effect immediately upon approval.

DONE this 22nd day of June, 2017 at Itogon, Benguet Province.

Municipal Mayor

Copy furnished:

-all concerned

-file