

Republic of the Philippines Province of Benguet Municipality of Itogon Office of the Municipal Mayor

Email Address: vic.palangdan@gmail.com

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. <u>10</u> Series of 2018

RECONSTITUTING THE MUNICIPAL DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL.

WHEREAS, Book I, Title Six of the Local Government Code, provides for the creation and composition of Local Development Councils in provinces, cities, municipalities and barangays;

WHEREAS, the expiration of the term of office of all Punong Barangays last June 30, 2018 and the result of the May 14, 2018 Barangay and SK Elections necessitates a reorganization of the local development council as far as mandatory membership of the Punong Barangays is concerned;

WHEREAS, in view of the foregoing developments, it is imperative to reconstitute the Municipal Development Council to include in its membership the re-elected Punong Barangays, the newly-elected Punong Barangays in lieu of their respective predecessors, and to include therein other representations from Civil Society Organizations.

NOW THEREFORE, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, I, ATTY. VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN, Municipal Mayor of the Municipality of Itogon, Benguet Province, hereby ORDER as follows:

Section 1. <u>Composition of the Municipal Development Council:</u> The composition of the Municipal Development Council shall be as follows:

CHAIRMAN:

ATTY. VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN

Municipal Mayor

MEMBERS:

HON. EDDIE P. AMUASEN Punong Barangay, Ampucao

HON. PAUL M. CAMANTILES Punong Barangay, Dalupirip

HON. VICENTE D. PUGUON Punong Barangay, Gumatdang

HON. ANDRES C. CUYAN Punong Barangay, Loacan

HON. ALBERT C. CARANTES JR. Punong Barangay, Poblacion

HON. EDWIN O. ATUMPAG Punong Barangay, Tinongdan

HON. MARTIN D. CHAVEZ JR. Punong Barangay, Tuding



HON. KENNEDY W. WACLIN Punong Barangay, Ucab

HON. NOEL D. BILIBLI Punong Barangay, Virac

HON. ARNEL F. BAHINGAWAN Chairman, Committee on Appropriations, SB

MR. ANDRES BUDONG CSO Representative (irrigators' assn.)

MS. CYNTHIA A. TAULI CSO Representative (CDW federation)

MR. ROMEO R. CASILLA CSO Representative (coffee growers' federation)

PTR. JOEY SUNGAY CSO Representative (farmers' assn.)

MR. PETER J. GUIBAC Representative of the Congressman

SECRETARIAT:

ENGR. IMELDA F. NUGUID,

Head secretariat

MPDC

MS. CINDY LOIS L. FERNANDEZ

Member

MPDC staff

MS. RHODORA G. PARIAN

Member

MPDC Staff

MR. NESTOR CAMADO JR.

Member

MPDC Staff

MR. JOSE YAMOTO JR.

Member

Mayor's Office

Section 2. <u>Sectoral or Functional Committees.</u> Consistent with section 112 of the Local Government Code and in accordance with Article 182(g) of its Implementing Rules and Regulations, there is hereby created a sectoral committee under the Local Development Council, the composition of which are as follows:

A. Social Development Committee:

Committee Head: Members: HON. FLORDELIZA G. DEPAYSO, SB Member MR. AMBROSIO T. ATEW, District II Supervisor MS. ROSITA T. DAYAG, District I Supervisor

The Chief of Police, IMPS
The Municipal Fire Marshall

MS. LAURIE F. PANGDA, MSWDO Staff MS. IDA JANCES CIRIACO, MHO Staff

MS. CHERRY ANN C. CARANTES, LCR Staff MS. VICTORIA TODYOG, MNAO-Designate



MS. CYNTHIA A. TAULI, MDC Member (CSO Rep.)
MS. VICENTE D. PUGUON, MDC Member

B. Economic Development Committee:

Committee Head:

Members:

HON. NORBERTO I. PACIO, SB Member MS. JOCELYN S: NGAIL, PESO Designate

MR. PATRICK ALCEDO, Exec. Asst. II

MR. NESTOR S. CAMADO JR., MTAO Designate

MR. PRUDENCIO B. PEDRO, MAO

MR. ANDRES C. BUDONG, MDC Member/CSO Rep.

HON. EDWIN O. ATUMPAG MDC Member

C. Physical/Land Development:

Committee Head: Members: HON. DANTE ALAIN XAVIER GODIO, SB Member ENGR. CHARLIE M. GAYASCO, Municipal Engineer

MS. RHODORA G. PARIAN, Zoning Officer MR. PABLO L. CORNEL JR., MPDO Staff HON. KENNEDY W. WACLIN, MDC Member

MR. JOEY SUNGAY, MDC Member

D. Environmental Management:

Committee Head:

Members:

HON. ARNEL F. BAHINGAWAN, MDC Member MS. SHALIMAR G. SORALLO, Admin. Officer IV

MR. VIRGILIO B. ATOMPAG, MPDO Staff

ENGR. BENIGNO B. APIDOS, MENRO-Designate MR. MANUEL C. MANZANO JR., MEO Staff HON. ANDRES C. CUYAN, MDC Member MR. EDWIN V, CARANTES, Sanitary Inspector

E. Institutional Development:

Committee Head:

Members:

MR. ALOYSIUS G. KATO, Municipal Administrator

HON, GERARD S. CORNEL, SB Member

MR. EDWIN E. GOLINGAB, Municipal Assessor MS. VERONICA K. COMISING, Mun. Budget Officer

MS. ANGELA C. CARINO, Municipal Treasurer

MR. CESAR U. ATING, MLGOO

MR. JOHNNY DEPALOG, MPDO Staff MS. EUSEBIA T. FIANZA, HRMO III

MR. ROMEO CASILLA, MDC Member (CSO Rep.)

LIGA Representative

Section 3. <u>Duties and Functions</u>. The duties and functions of the Municipal Development Council and its secretariat as provided under the Local Government Code and reiterated under Administrative Order No. 10-13-N shall remain and shall form an integral part of this order. Provided further, that in accordance with Article 182 (g) (3) of the implementing rules and regulations of the code, the duties and functions of the sectoral committees shall:

 Provide the MDC with data and information essential to the formulation of plans, programs and activities;

2. Define sectoral or functional objectives, set targets, and identify programs, projects, and activities for the particular sector or function;

- 3. Collate and analyze information and statistics and conduct related studies;
- 4. Conduct public hearings on vital issues affecting the sector or function;
- Coordinate planning, programming, and implementation of programs, projects and activities within each sector;
- 6. Monitor and evaluate programs and projects; and
- 7. Perform such other functions as may be assigned by the MDC.

Section 4. Repealing Clause. Administrative Order No. 32, series of 2016 is hereby repealed and rendered of no force and effect. All Administrative Orders and executive issuances inconsistent herewith are hereby deemed repealed accordingly.

Section 5. Effectivity. This Order shall take effect immediately.

DONE this 2nd day of July, 2018 at Itogon, Benguet.

ATTY. VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN Municipal Mayor

Copy furnished:

-All concerned

-DILG-MLGOO

-Sanguniang Bayan

-file