

Republic of the Philippines Province of Benguet Municipality of Itogon

Office of the Municipal Mayor

Email Address: vic.palangdan@gmail.com

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 11 Series of 2018

REORGANIZING THE MUNICIPAL DISASTER RISK REDUCTION AND MANAGEMENT COUNCIL (MDRRMC) OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF ITOGON.

WHEREAS, the enactment of the Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Act of 2010 otherwise known as RA 10121 empowered Local Government Units and the Civil Society Organizations as key partners in disaster risk reduction. It further transformed the country's method of management system from disaster relief and response towards disaster risk reduction:

WHEREAS, the DRRM Act mandates the creation of Municipal Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council in the municipalities, providing for its composition and defining the functions thereof;

WHEREAS, significant events such as reshuffling of personnel of the national agencies/offices, transfer of assignments and local elections require the replacement of some members who were incapacitated to actively perform their respective duties and functions in the Council;

NOW THEREFORE by virtue of the powers vested in me as Municipal Mayor of the Municipality of Itogon, I, ATTY. VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN hereby reorganize the Municipal Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council (MDRRMC) of the Municipality of Itogon as follows:

Section 1. Composition. The Municipal Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council of the Municipality of Itogon is hereby reorganized to be composed of the following:

CHAIRMAN:

ATTY. VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN

Municipal Mayor

CO-CHAIRMAN:

HON. ADRIANO R. CARANTES JR.

Municipal Vice Mayor

MEMBERS:

ALL SANGUNIANG BAYAN MEMBERS

This municipality

HON. NOEL D. BILIBLI

President, Liga ng mga Barangay

HON. ROMEO J. POCDING IPMR, Sanguniang Bayan

HON. ALJAY K. CUYAHON

SKF President

MS. GRACE O. POCSOL

MSWDO

DR. OLIVER P. GUADANA Municipal Health Officer

MR. PRUDENCIO B. PEDRO Municipal Agriculturist

ENGR. CHARLIE M. GAYASCO Municipal Engineer

DR. DONALD A. AFIDCHAO Municipal Veterinarian

MS. VERONICA K. COMISING Municipal Budget Officer

ENGR. IMELDA F. NUGUID Municipal Planning Development Officer

ENGR. CYRIL L. BATCAGAN MDRRMO

MR. AMBROSIO T. ATEW PSDS, Itogon II

MS. ROSITA T. DAYAG PSDS, Itogon I

The Chief of Police Itogon Municipal Police Station

The Municipal Fire Marshall Itogon Municipal Fire Station

MR. CESAR U. ATING Municipal Local Government Operations Officer

MS. JOSEPHINE B. TULING BENECO Director

ALL CHIEF TANODS OF THE NINE BARANGAYS

The President, Itogon Water Delivery Association

The President, Itogon Contractors and Developers Assn.

The President, Itogon Federation of Persons With Disability

The President, Itogon Organic Farming Practitioners Assn.

Section 2. Duties and Functions. In accordance with RA 10121, the functions of the MDRRMC shall be as follows:

 Approve, monitor and evaluate the implementation of the Local Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Plan (LDRRMP) and annually review, test and develop the plan consistent with other national and local planning programs; Ensure the integration of disaster risk reduction and climate change adaptation into local development plans, programs and budgets as a strategy in sustainable development and poverty reduction;

3. Recommend the implementation of forced or preemptive evacuation of local

residents, if necessary;

 Convene the local council as provided under RA 10121 and its implementing rules and regulations; and

5. Perform such other related functions as may be provided by law or ordinance.

Section 3. Creation and Composition of an Executive Committee. There is hereby created an Executive Committee under the MDRRMC to act on matters requiring immediate consideration when the Council is not in session or when convening the Council at once cannot be made possible due to time, distance and availability of the members. For this purpose, the Executive Committee shall be composed of the following:

Chairman:

ATTY. VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN

Municipal Mayor

Members:

HON. DANTE ALAIN XAVIER GODIO

Chairman, S.B. Committee on Environment

ATTY. JODEA BRENDALYN R. ACAY-CAMUYOT Chairperson, S.B. Committee on Public Safety

ENGR. CYRIL L. BATCAGAN

MDRRMO

HON. NOEL D. BILIBLI

LIGA President

MS. GRACE O. POCSOL

MSWDO

MS. VERONICA K. COMISING

Municipal Budget Officer

ENGR. IMELDA F. NUGUID

MPDO

ENGR. CHARLIE M. GAYASCO

Municipal Engineer

Section 4. Repealing Clause. All Administrative Orders and issuances inconsistent herewith or parts hereof are deemed repealed or modified accordingly.

Section 5. Effectivity. This Administrative Order shall take effect immediately.

DONE this 19th day of August, 2018.

ATTY. VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN Municipal Mayor

Copy furnished:

-All concerned -OCD-CAR

-PDRRMC-Benguet

-file