

Republic of the Philippines Province of Benguet Municipality of Itogon



Office of the Municipal Mayor
Email Address: vic.palangdan@gmail.com

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 20 Series of 2019

REORGANIZING THE DIFFERENT TASK FORCES CREATED AND ORGANIZED UNDER THE MDRRMC, PURSUANT TO ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 22, SERIES OF 2018.

WHEREAS, to fast track post disaster recovery and rehabilitation initiatives due to the devastating effects of Typhon Ompong that hit the locality last September 15, 2018, the Local Chief Executive issued Administrative Order No. 22, series of 2018 creating various Task Forces to perform corresponding duties and functions relative to housing, resettlement, livelihood and employment;

WHEREAS, various concerns of typhoon victims has yet to be addressed thus the need to sustain the functionality of the different Task Forces by completing the vacancies in its memberships caused by the occurrence of significant events such as the just concluded May 13, 2019 National and Local Elections;

NOW THEREFORE, by virtue of the powers vested in me as Municipal Mayor of Itogon, Benguet, I, ATTY. VICTORIO T. PALANGDAN, hereby reorganize the following task forces under the Municipal Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council, to wit:

Section 1. The Housing and Resettlement Task Force is hereby reorganized to be composed of the following:

TASK FORCE HEAD:

HON. DANTE ALAIN XAVIER D. GODIO

SB Member

MEMBERS:

HON. LISON C. LATAWAN

SB Member

HON. CESAR A. ALTIGA

SB Member

HON. ROMEO J. POCDING

IPMR, SB Member HON. NOEL D. BILIBLI Liga President, SB Member

ENGR. IMELDA F. NUGUID 48 08 107 19

MPDC

MS. GRACE O. POCSOL - 古 08 127 119

MSWDO

ENGR. AVELINO S. MEDINA JR.

Asst. Municipal Assessor

MS. RHODORA G. PARIAN - 48 08/07/19

Zoning Officer JOSE YAMOTO JR.

Representative, Mayor's Office

The Barangay Officials of the respective barangays of target beneficiaries and of the barangay where proposed resettlement area

may be established.

Section 2. The Task Force on Trainings and Livelihood is hereby reorganized to be composed of the following:

TASK FORCE HEAD:

ATTY. JODEA BRENDALYN ACAY- CAMUYOT

SANGGUNIANG BAYAN OFFIC

ITOGON, BENGLIET

S.B. Member

TASK FORCE CO-HEAD: MS. NOVELIA N. POCDING

DSWD-CAR Representative

MEMBERS:

HON. MACKENZIE T. PIO JR.

SB Member

HON. ALJAY CUYAHON

SKF President, S.B. Member MR. PRUDENCIO B. PEDRO

Municipal Agriculturist

MS. IRENE F. FERNANDO Assistant Municipal Treasurer

- 08 27 1 MS. JANE M. MERCADO

SWO III

MS. JORENDA V. OSONERO

Livelihood Coordinator, Mayor's Office

MS. MARY L. BAYANGAN Admin. Aid VI, Mayor's Office

The Punong Barangay and Members of the

Sanguniang Barangay of the place of residence of

target beneficiaries

Section 3. The Task Force on Employment is hereby organized to be composed of the following:

TASK FORCE HEAD:

HON, FLOREDELIZA G. DEPAYSO

SB Member

MEMBERS:

HON. CLINT D. GALUTAN

SB Member

HON. JAIME C. LADUAN

SB Member

MS. JOCELYN S. NGAIL - \$ 08/27/19

PESO-Designate

MS. ANA FE G. DIWAS - 18 27/19

Admin. Asst. II, MPDO

ENGR. JOHNNY PORTAG

IDCAI Representative

ENGR. MICHAEL G. TAULI

ISRI Representative

REPRESENTATIVES from the following:

Philex Mining Corporation; Benguet Corporation;

SN-ABOITIZ Power-Benguet, Inc. - NON 2/22/19

THE PUNONG BARANGAY of the place of

residence of beneficiaries

Section 4. Repealing Clause. All Administrative Orders or parts thereof inconsistent with this Administrative Order or parts hereof are deemed repealed or modified accordingly.

Section 5. Effectivity. This Administrative Order shall take effect immediately.

DONE this 27th day of August, 2019 at Itogon, Benguet

T. PALANGDAN ATTY. VICTOR Municipal May