

Republic of the Philippines Province of Benguet Municipality of Itogon **OFFICE OF THE MUNICIPAL MAYOR** Email Address: mayorsofficeitogon@gmail.com

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 16 Series of 2022

REORGANIZING THE MUNICIPAL DISASTER RISK REDUCTION AND MANAGEMENT COUNCIL (MDRRMC) OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF ITOGON.

WHEREAS, the enactment of the Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Act of 2010 otherwise known as RA 10121 empowered Local Government Units and the Civil Society Organizations as key partners in disaster risk reduction. It further transformed the country's method of management system from disaster relief and response towards disaster risk reduction;

WHEREAS, the DRRM Act mandates the creation of Municipal Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council in the municipalities, providing for its composition and defining the functions thereof;

WHEREAS, significant events such as the May 9, 2022 National and Local Elections, reshuffling of personnel of the national agencies/offices and transfer of assignments of members necessitate a reorganization in the composition of the MDRRMC;

NOW THEREFORE by virtue of the powers vested in me as Municipal Mayor of the Municipality of Itogon, I, BERNARD S. WACLIN hereby reorganize the Municipal Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council (MDRRMC) of the Municipality of Itogon as follows:

Section 1. Composition. The Municipal Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council of the Municipality of Itogon is hereby reorganized to be composed of the following:

CHAIRMAN:	HON. BERNARD S. WACLIN Municipal Mayor
CO-CHAIRMAN:	HON. DANTE ALAIN XAVIER D. GODIO Municipal Vice Mayor
MEMBERS:	ALL SANGUNIANG BAYAN MEMBERS This municipality MR. ARNEL F. BAHINGAWAN Municipal Administrator HON. NOEL D. BILIBLI President, Liga ng mga Barangay HON. ERNANI S. PIS-OY IPMR, Sanguniang Bayan HON. ALJAY K. CUYAHON SKF President MS. GRACE O. POCSOL MSWDO DR. OLIVER P. GUADAÑA Municipal Health Officer

MR. PRUDENCIO B. PEDRO Municipal Agriculturist ENGR. CHARLIE M. GAYASCO **Municipal Engineer** DR. FRANKLIN P. BALANBAN Municipal Veterinarian MS. IRENE F. FERNANDO Acting Municipal Treasurer MS. VERONICA K. COMISING Municipal Budget Officer ENGR. IMELDA F. NUGUID Municipal Planning Development Coordinator ATTY. FARIDA D. ROMILLO-MATEO Municipal Accountant ENGR. AVELINO S. MEDINA JR. Municipal Assessor **MS. THELMA B. BENTRES** Municipal Civil Registrar ENGR. CYRIL L. BATCAGAN MDRRMO MS. JULIET K. BALDO PSDS, Itogon District II MR. NESTOR M. ASIONG PSDS, Itogon District I THE CHIEF OF POLICE Itogon Municipal Police Station THE MUNICIPAL FIRE MARSHALL Itogon Municipal Fire Station **MS. CHERYL ROSE F. CARDENAS** Municipal Local Government Operations Officer MS. JOSEPHINE B. TULING **BENECO Director** MR. ROMEO CASILLA Chairman, Municipal Agriculture and Fisheries Council The President, Itogon BPATS Federation The President, Itogon Water Delivery Association The President, Itogon Contractors and Developers Assn. The President, Itogon Federation of Persons With Disability The Chairman. Municipal Agriculture and Fisheries Council

Section 2. Duties and Functions. In accordance with RA 10121, the functions of the MDRRMC shall be as follows:

- Approve, monitor and evaluate the implementation of the Local Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Plan (LDRRMP) and annually review, test and develop the plan consistent with other national and local planning programs;
- Ensure the integration of disaster risk reduction and climate change adaptation into local development plans, programs and budgets as a strategy in sustainable development and poverty reduction;
- Recommend the implementation of forced or preemptive evacuation of local residents, if necessary;
- 4. Convene the local council as provided under RA 10121 and its implementing rules and regulations; and
- 5. Perform such other related functions as may be provided by law or ordinance.

Section 3. The Executive Committee, Composition. There is hereby created an Executive Committee which shall be composed of the following:

Chairman: HON. BERNARD S. WACLIN **Municipal Mayor** Members: HON. ALBINO A. DIEGO Chairman, S.B. Committee on DRRM ATTY. JODEA BRENDALYN R. ACAY-CAMUYOT Chairperson, S.B. Committee on Public Safety ATTY. FARIDA D. ROMILLO-MATEO **Municipal Accountant** MS. IRENE F. FERNANDO Acting Municipal Treasurer MS. GRACE O. POCSOL **MSWDO** MS. VERONICA K. COMISING **Municipal Budget Officer** ENGR. CYRIL L. BATCAGAN **MDRRMO** HON. NOEL D. BILIBLI LIGA President ENGR. IMELDA F. NUGUID MPDC ENGR. CHARLIE M. GAYASCO **Municipal Engineer**

Section 4. Functions of the Executive Committee. The Executive Committee of the MDRRMC shall act on important matters requiring immediate consideration when the Council is not in session or when convening the Council cannot be made possible due to time constraint.

Section 5. Secretariat. The Municipal Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Office shall serve as secretariat of the MDRRMC.

Section 6. Repealing Clause. All Administrative Orders and issuances inconsistent herewith or parts hereof are deemed repealed or modified accordingly.

Section 7. Effectivity. This Administrative Order shall take effect immediately.

DONE this 5th day of July, 2022.

HON. BERNARD S. WACLIN **Municipal Mayor**

Copy furnished:

-All concerned -OCD-CAR -PDRRMC-Benguet -file