

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 20 Series of 2022

## REORGANIZING THE MUNICIPAL DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL, DESIGNATING ITS MEMBERS AND DEFINING THEIR FUNCTIONS.

WHEREAS, The Local Government Code mandates all local government units to organize their respective local development councils, the manner of creation and composition of which is specifically provided under Book I, Title Six thereof and further articulated in subsequent issuances of the DILG;;

WHEREAS, in view of the change of leadership as a result of the just concluded May 9, 2022 National and Local Elections, the Local Chief Executive reconstituted the Municipal Development Council through Executive Order No. 8, series of 2022;

WHEREAS, such reorganization is likewise necessary to allow replacement of former members who were either separated from office, reassigned or transferred to other agencies;

**NOW THEREFORE,** by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, I, **BERNARD S. WACLIN**, Municipal Mayor of the Municipality of Itogon, Benguet Province, hereby promulgate as follows:

Section 1. <u>Composition of the Municipal Development Council</u>: The composition of the Municipal Development Council shall be as follows:

on of the Municipal Development Council shall be as follows:		
	CHAIRMAN:	HON. BERNARD S. WACLIN Municipal Mayor
	MEMBERS:	-HON. DANTE ALAIN XAVIER D. GODIO Chairman, Committee on Appropriations, SB -HON. FREDDIE S. ALTIGA Punong Barangay, Ampucao -HON. PAUL M. CAMANTILES Punong Barangay, Dalupirip -HON. VICENTE D. PUGUON Punong Barangay, Gumatdang -HON. ANDRES C. CUYAN Punong Barangay, Loacan -HON. ALBERT C. CARANTES JR. Punong Barangay, Poblacion -HON. EDWIN O. ATUMPAG Punong Barangay, Tinongdan -HON. MARTIN D. CHAVEZ JR. Punong Barangay, Tuding -HON. KENNEDY W. WACLIN Punong Barangay, Ucab -HON. NOEL D. BILIBLI Punong Barangay, Virac -Representative of the Congressman -At least four (4) CSO representatives to be chosen from among the accredited civil society groups

operating in the municipality and selected in the

manner provided under the guidelines set forth by the Department of the Interior and Local Government.

Section 2. <u>Duties and Functions of the MDC.</u> Pursuant to Section 109 of the Code, the Municipal Development Council shall exercise the following duties and functions:

- 1. Formulate long-term, medium-term and annual socio-economic development plans and policies;
- 2. Formulate the medium-term and annual public investment program;
- 3. Appraise and prioritize socio-economic development programs and projects;
- Formulate local investment incentives to promote the inflow and direction of private investment capital;
- 5. Coordinate, monitor, and evaluate the implementation of development programs and projects; and
- 6. Perform such other functions as may be provided by law or competent authority.

Section 3. <u>Composition of the Secretariat</u>. The Secretariat of the Municipal Development Council shall be composed of the following:

Head Secretariat: ENGR. IMELDA F. NUGUID MPDC Members: -MS. CINDY LOIS L. FERNANDEZ MPDC staff -MR. NESTOR CAMADO JR. MPDC Staff -MR. JOSE YAMOTO JR. Mayor's Office

Section 4. <u>Duties and Functions of the Secretariat</u>. The Secretariat shall be responsible for providing technical support, documentation of proceedings, preparation of reports and such other assistance as may be required in the discharge of its functions.

Section 5. <u>Executive Committee.</u> The Executive Committee is hereby reorganized to be composed of the following:

Chairman:	HON. BERNARD S. WACLIN
	Municipal Mayor
Mambara	

Members:

HON. DANTE ALAIN XAVIER D. GODIO Chairman, SB Committee on Appropriations HON. NOEL D. BILIBLI LIGA President One (1) CSO Representative

**Section 6.** <u>Duties and Functions of the Executive Committee.</u> The duties and functions of the MDC Executive Committee in accordance with section 111 (3) (b) of R.A. 7160 or the Local Government Code of 1991are as follows:

- 1. Ensure that the decision of the council are faithfully carried out and implemented;
- 2. Act on matters requiring immediate attention or action by the council;
- Formulate policies, plans, and programs based on the general plans laid down by the council; and
- 4. Act on matters that may be authorized by the council.

Section 7. <u>Sectoral or Functional Committees.</u> Consistent with section 112 of the Local Government Code and in accordance with Article 182(g) of its Implementing Rules and Regulations, there is hereby created a sectoral committee under the Local Development Council, the composition of which are as follows:

A. Social Development Committee:

Committee Head: Members:	HON. NORBERTO I. PACIO, SB Member MS. JULIET K. BALDO, District II Supervisor MR. NESTOR M. ASIONG, District I Supervisor
	The Chief of Police, IMPS
	The Municipal Fire Marshall
	MS. LAURIE F. PANGDA, MSWDO Staff
	MS. IDA JANCES CIRIACO, MHO Staff
	MS. CHERRY ANN C. CARANTES, LCR Staff
	The MNAO-Designate
	MS. VICENTE D. PUGUON, MDC Member
	CSO Representative

B. Economic Development Committee:

Committee Head: Members:	HON. CLINT D. GALUTAN, SB Member MS. JOCELYN S. NGAIL, PESO Designate MS. CYNTHIA A. TAULI, Exec. Asst. II The MTAO Designate MR. PRUDENCIO B. PEDRO, Mun. Agriculturist HON. EDWIN O. ATUMPAG MDC Member
	CSO Representative

C. Physical/Land Development:

Committee Head:	<ul> <li>HON. CESAR A. ALTIGA, SB Member</li> <li>ENGR. CHARLIE M. GAYASCO, Municipal Engineer</li> <li>MR. VIRGILIO B. ATOMPAG, Zoning Officer-</li></ul>
Members:	designate <li>MR. PABLO L. CORNEL JR., MPDO Staff</li> <li>HON. KENNEDY W. WACLIN, MDC Member</li> <li>CSO Representative</li>

D. Environmental Management:

Committee Head: Members:	HON.LISON C. LATAWAN JR., SB Member MS. SHALIMAR G. SORALLO, Admin. Officer IV MR. VIRGILIO B. ATOMPAG, MPDO Staff ENGR. BENIGNO B. APIDOS, MENRO-Designate MR. MANUEL C. MANZANO JR., MEO Staff HON. ANDRES C. CUYAN, MDC Member MR.RENATO SABIANO, Sanitary Inspector
	CSO Representative

E. Institutional Development:

Committee Head:	MR. ARNEL F. BAHINGAWAN
	Municipal Administrator
Members:	HON. JODEA BRENDALYN R. ACAY- CAMUYOT, SB Member

K

3

-DILG-IVILGOO -Sanguniang Bayan -file